BASIC COMPUTER SKILLS ─ MADE SIMPLE

1

Sessions

LIVE

Insturctor Led

date & times

April 6TH
9 PM EST
8 PM CST
6 PM PST

1:00h

Duration

19.95

Fee

What you'll learn

Who is the course for?

Requirments

Description

Keep it simple and meaningful! Learn the basic computer functions for work or home.  You’ll learn the   essentials to diving in and getting started with basic functions on your computer. This course is designed for absolute beginners. You’ll learn basic hardware and software functions, privacy, security, backup and troubleshooting tips! (Windows users).

Course Content

We will start with learning the parts of a Computer, how hardware interact with the computer’s software, and  the function of each. 

2 Activities – 30 min

We will dive into the  essential functions of computers and how to apply computer shortcuts and tips to:

  • access frequently used programs.
  • basic Internet usage.
  • send & receive emails.
  • Perform basic file operations.
  • Explore steps to take when the computer is not working properly or needs repair.

2  Activities – 45 min

We will finish up with a fun hands on activity to practice what we learned.

1 Activity – 30 min

What people are saying

Are You Ready To Start? choose your session

More Courses

You might also be interested in these courses

COMING SOON

LEARN YOUTUBE & BECOME FAMOUS

Learn how to create a YouTube channel for your brand, business, or just for fun! Complete beginners YouTube masterclass.

LEARN YOUTUBE & BECOME FAMOUS

5 lessons - 4:11 hours
View Course

Coming SOON

10 STRATEGIES TO MONETIZE YOUR INSTAGRAM

Grow fast on Instagram through powerful Instagram marketing. For entrepreneurs, influencers, and professionals who are looking to learn Instagram and make money while doing it.

10 STRATEGIES TO MONETIZE YOUR INSTAGRAM

5 lessons - 4:11 hours
View Course